#### **Report to Council**

Wednesday, 24 May 2023 By the Returning Officer



Not Exempt

#### Returning Officer's Return of Members Elected on 4 May 2023

#### **Executive Summary**

District Council Elections took place on 4 May 2023. This report lists those who have been elected for a four-year term of office expiring at the next District Council Elections in 2027.

#### Recommendations

To note the Return of Members elected on 4 May 2023

#### **Reasons for Recommendations**

To formally inform the Council of Members elected at the 2023 District Council Elections

#### **Background Papers**

None.

Wards affected: All Wards

**Contact:** Aisha Nottage, Democratic Services and Elections Manager.

## **Background Information**

## 1 Introduction and Background

- 1.1 District Council Elections took place on 4 May 2023. The results of this election were declared on 5 May 2023.
- 1.2 This report lists those who have been elected for a four-year term of office expiring at the next District Council Elections in 2027.

## 2 Relevant Council policy

2.1 Not applicable.

#### 3 Details

3.1 The following have been elected as District Councillors for the 2023-2027 term of office:

Name	District Ward	Political Party
Sam Bateman	Billingshurst	Liberal Democrats
Mark Baynham	Billingshurst	Liberal Democrats
John Trollope	Billingshurst	Liberal Democrats
Mike Croker	Bramber, Upper Beeding and Woodmancote	Green Party
Roger Noel	Bramber, Upper Beeding and Woodmancote	Conservative
James Brookes	Broadbridge Heath	Liberal Democrats
Jonathan Taylor	Broadbridge Heath	Liberal Democrats
Tony Hogben	Colgate and Rusper	Conservative
Liz Kitchen	Colgate and Rusper	Conservative
Joanne Knowles	Cowfold, Shermanbury and West Grinstead	Liberal Democrats
Lynn Lambert	Cowfold, Shermanbury and West Grinstead	Conservative
Ruth Fletcher	Denne	Liberal Democrats
John Milne	Denne	Liberal Democrats
Clive Trott	Denne	Liberal Democrats

Colin Minto	Forest	Liberal Democrats
Jon Olson	Forest	Liberal Democrats
David Skipp	Forest	Liberal Democrats
Malcolm Eastwood	Henfield	Independent
Josh Potts	Henfield	Conservative
Nick Grant	Holbrook East	Liberal Democrats
Warwick Hellawell	Holbrook East	Liberal Democrats
Nigel Emery	Holbrook West	Liberal Democrats
Chris Franke	Holbrook West	Liberal Democrats
Kasia Greenwood	Itchingfield, Slinfold and Warnham	Liberal Democrats
Tricia Youtan	Itchingfield, Slinfold and Warnham	Conservative
Dennis Livingstone	Nuthurst and Lower Beeding	Liberal Democrats
Jon Campbell	Pulborough, Coldwaltham and Amberley	Green Party
Paul Clarke	Pulborough, Coldwaltham and Amberley	Conservative
Len Ellis-Brown	Pulborough, Coldwaltham and Amberley	Green Party
Tony Bevis	Roffey North	Liberal Democrats
Belinda Walters	Roffey North	Liberal Democrats
Jay Mercer	Roffey South	Liberal Democrats
Sam Raby	Roffey South	Liberal Democrats
Richard Landeryou	Rudgwick	Conservative
Peter van der Borgh	Southwater North	Liberal Democrats
Mike Wood	Southwater North	Liberal Democrats
Colette Blackburn	Southwater South and Shipley	Liberal Democrats
Alex Jeffery	Southwater South and Shipley	Liberal Democrats
Victoria Finnegan	Steyning and Ashurst	Green Party

Nicholas Marks	Steyning and Ashurst	Green Party
Emma Beard	Storrington and Washington	Green Party
Claudia Fisher	Storrington and Washington	Green Party
Joan Grech	Storrington and Washington	Green Party
Martin Boffey	Trafalgar	Liberal Democrats
Anthony Frankland	Trafalgar	Liberal Democrats
Philip Circus	West Chiltington, Thakeham and Ashington	Conservative
Joy Dennis	West Chiltington, Thakeham and Ashington	Conservative
Alan Manton	West Chiltington, Thakeham and Ashington	Conservative

#### 4 Next Steps

4.1 Not applicable.

# 5 Views of the Policy Development Advisory Group and Outcome of Consultations

5.1 Not applicable.

### 6 Other Courses of Action Considered but Rejected

6.1 There were no other courses of action, this report is for information.

### **7** Resource Consequences

7.1 There are no resource consequences.

## 8 Legal Considerations and Implications

8.1 The Returning Officer has responsibility for running the elections, and has declared these Members elected.

#### 9 Risk Assessment

9.1 There are no risks, this report is for information.

# 10 Procurement implications

10.1 There are no procurement implications.

# 11. Equalities and Human Rights implications / Public Sector Equality Duty

11.1 There are no equalities and human rights implications.

# 12 Environmental Implications

12.1 There are no environmental implications.

#### 13 Other Considerations

13.1 None.